Golf Course Pietermaritzburg – KZN, Club House, Pub, Pro Shop, Dining Hall for Functions, Weddings

 

Saturday 6 February 2016.
Sherwood Pumps Monthly Mug & Bland Medallion
A Division
1st D Furmage 69 nett
2nd D Trodd 69 nett
3rd P Jonker 70 nett
Best Gross:  D Trodd 71
B Division
1st M Hellens 69 nett
2nd K Pretorius 69 nett
3rd B Pridmore 70 nett
Best Gross:  M Hellens 81
C Division
1st J Faber 72 nett
2nd A Kimberley 72 nett
3rd D Devan 73 nett
Best Gross: A Kimberley 88
Bland Medallion
1st D Furmage 69 nett
2nd D Trodd 69 nett
3rd D Moors 70 nett
Wednesday 10 February 2016.
Club Sponsored 4BBS
1st B Gray, B Daff 52 pts
2nd D Devan, M Xaba 49 pts
3rd A van Vuuren, M van Vuuren 46 pts
Saturday 13 February 2016.
1st Goodwill and 3 Ball Alliance
1st  C Mitchell, Pwillson, G Willson 89 pts
2nd  J Chimombe, M Xaba, R Phillips 86 pts
3rd  A Toth, A Fiene, E Fortmann 85 pts
1st Goodwill Cup
1st J Chimombe, M Xaba, R Phillips 86 pts
2nd L Nel, R Nel, D Devan 78 pts
Wednesday 17 February 2016.
Club Sponsored 4BBS
1st D Devan, M Xaba 47 pts
2nd B Gray, B Daff 45 pts
3rd P Dillon, W Weedon 44pts
Saturday 20 February 2016.
Centenary Bowl – 3 Ball Alliance 2 to Count
1st D Moors, A vd Merwe, J Hatting 85 pts
2nd P Jonker, Efortmann, A Fiene 83 pts
3rd R Goodayle, B Daff, W Austin 81 pts
Wednesday 24 February 2016.
Club Sponsored 4BBS
1st R Morley, A Fisher 50 pts
2nd B Daff, B Gray 48 pts
3rd H Deane, G Dowie 47 pts
Saturday 27 February 2016.
PJ Geldenhuys Trophy – 4BBS
1st T Wesselman, C Mitchell 49 pts
2nd R Spearman, H Horsley 47 pts
3rd D Biggs, J Hatting 46 pts
Wednesday 02 March 2016.
Club Sponsored 4BBS
1st K Roberts, D Biggs 46 pts
2nd P Payne, R Nel 45 pts
3rd D Griffiths, H Schlebush 44 pts
Saturday 05 March 2016.
Sherwood Pumps Monthly Mug
A Division
1st D Trodd 65 nett
2nd P Jonker 68 nett
3rd N Trodd 69 nett
Best Gross:  D Trodd 68
B Division
1st B Gray 70 nett
2nd R Barr 71 nett
3rd S Ndlela 71 nett
Best Gross: B Gray 81
C Division
1st E Fortmann 70 nett
2nd B Daff 72 nett
3rd T Govender 73 nett
Best Gross: E Fortmann 91
Wednesday 09 March 2016.
Battery Man 4BBS
1st G Katz, K Price 41 pts
2nd G Grant, J Hatting 41 pts
3rd J Buchanan, D Griffits 40 pts
Saturday 12 March 2016.
Club Sponsored 3BA 2 scores to count
1st R Barr, T Egner, D Erasmus 90 pts
2nd K Pretorius, J Olivier, E Izzard 85 pts
3rd C Nel, D Griffiths, M Kruger 82 pts
Wednesday 16 March 2016.
Club Sponsored 4BBS
1st  D Biggs, W Weadon 46 pts
2nd C Nel, G Dickenson 45 pts
3rd J Buchanan, D Griffits 44 pts
Saturday 19 March 2016.
Club Sponsored 4BA 2 scores to count
1st L Ntuli, B Ndlovu, G Sithole, B Malunga 99 pts
2nd K Alexander, R Phillips, D Furmage, M Essack 91 pts
3rd D Bottomley, T Egner, C Mitchell, B Ndlovu(ghost) 90 pts
Wednesday 23 March 2016.
Polly Sorts Pick & Pay 4BBS
1st K Roberts, H Horsley 90 pts
2nd K Pretorius, J Olivier, E Izzard 85 pts
3rd C Nel, D Griffiths, M Kruger 82 pts
Saturday 25 March 2016.
Club Sponsored 4BBS
1st A vd Merwe, M Kruger 52 pts
2nd P Jonker, D Milford 49 pts
3rd A Grant, P Gouden 46 pts
4th E Ngcobo, P Naidoo 46 pts
Wednesday 30 March 2016.
Club Sponsored 4BBS
1st P Hanson, M Ireland 47 pts
2nd R Symes, J Symes 45 pts
3rd H Deane, G Dowie 45 pts
Saturday 02 April 2016.
Sherwood Pumps Monthly Mug
A Division
1st R Cumming 74 nett
2nd D Furmage 75 nett
3rd R Nel 75 nett
Best Gross: D Furmage 78
B Division
1st M Cronje 69 nett
2nd K Moors 70 nett
3rd B Ndlovu 70 nett
Best Gross: B Gray 84
C Division
1st R Spearman 69 nett
2nd R Sherwood 69 nett
3rd D Devan 71 nett
Best Gross: R Sherwood 88
Wednesday 06 April 2016.
Club Sponsored 4BBS
1st C Nel, D Bottomley 45 pts
2nd A van Vuuren, M van Vuuren 44 pts
3rd D Devan, L Ntuli 43 pts
Saturday 09 April 2016.
Club Sponsored 4BA 2 scores to count
1st D Trodd, N Trodd, J Ackerman, L Ackerman 91 pts
2nd R Barr, L van Niekerk, D Devan, P Wilson 89 pts
3rd A Norman, K Robbers, M Wooldridge, J Hatting 89 pts
Wednesday 13 April 2016.
Club Sponsored 4BBS
1st LV Nel, D Biggs 45 pts
2nd A van Vuuren, M van Vuuren 44 pts
3rd K Robertson, B Edmondson 43 pts
Saturday 16 & Sunday 17 April 2016.
Club Strokeplay Championship 36 Holes Medal
A Division
1st D Furmage 146 gross
2nd L Daff 147 gross
B Division
1st E Izzard 160 gross
2nd T Wesselman 160 gross
C Division
1st M Wooldridge 174 gross
2nd R Sherwood 177 gross
Wednesday 20 April 2016.
Club Sponsored 4BBS
1st D Griffiths, J Buchanan 46 pts
2nd B Grey, B Daff 46 pts
3rd D Biggs, W Weedon 46 pts
Saturday 23 & Sunday 24 April 2016.
Club Matchplay Championship
A Division
R Nel beat M Phillips 3&1 3&1
B Division
N Trodd beat P Robinson 3&2 3&2
C Division
L van Niekerk beat H Horsley on the 22nd hole
Wednesday 27 April 2016.
Club Sponsored 4BBS
1st B Gray, A Kimberley 52 pts
2nd R Cumming, H Horsley 52 pts
3rd P Wilson, G Wilson 49 pts
Saturday 30 April 2016.
Competition cancelled due to bad weather
Wednesday 4 May 2016.
Club Sponsored 4BBS
1st W Austin, A Kimberley 46 pts
2nd H Horsley, M Ireland 46 pts
3rd D Milford, G Katz 46 pts
Saturday 07 May 2016.
Sherwood Pumps Monthly Mug
A Division
1st R Nel 64 nett
2nd N Xaba 70 nett
3rd K Pretorius 74 nett
Best Gross: R Nel 69
B Division
1st S Ndlela 70 nett
2nd B Ndlovu 71 nett
3rd CB Foreman 72 nett
Best Gross: R Barr 85
C Division
1st W Austin 69 nett
2nd L Van Niekerk 73 nett
3rd J Faber 74 nett
Best Gross: W Austin 88
Wednesday 11 May 2016.
Club Sponsored 4BBS
1st W Austin, A Kimberley
2nd H Horsley, M Ireland
3rd D Milford, G Katz
Saturday 14 May 2016.
KZN Midlands Hockey Sponsored  4BBS
1st D Trodd, N Trodd 49 pts
2nd F Alberts, M Cronje 47 pts
3rd J Wood, N Duchan 47 pts
4th R Barr, C B Forman 46 pts
Wednesday 18 May 2016.
Club Sponsored 4BBS
1st G Hemingwat, R Morley 47 pts
2nd P Payne, M Fletcher 46 pts
Saturday 21 May 2016.
SAVF Sponsored 4BBS  
1st B Gray, R Goodayle 49 pts
2nd B Daff, A Kimberley 47 pts
3rd N Trodd, D Trodd 46 pts
4th M Cronje, F Alberts 45 pts
Wednesday 25 May 2016.
Club Sponsored 4BBS
1st B Edmondson, P Payne 49 pts
2nd R Morley, A Fisher 47 pts
3rd G Hemingway, G Mitchell 45 pts
Saturday 28 May 2016.
Sweeny Cup Individual Medal
1st B Ndlovu 66 nett
2nd D Furmage 68 nett
3rd C Mitchell 68 nett
4th C B Forman 68 nett
5th F Wiese 69 nett
6th B Malunga 69 nett
Wednesday 01 June 2016.
Club Sponsored 4BBS
1st B Gray, A Kimberley 46 pts
2nd B Daff, B Gray 45 pts
3rd A Els, P Crouch 45 pts
Saturday 04 June 2016.
Sherwood Pumps Monthly Mug
A Division
1st L Daff 65 nett
2nd D Furmage 66 nett
3rd R Nel 67 nett
Best Gross: L Daff 68
B Division
1st D Furmage jnr 69 nett
2nd G Le Roux 69 nett
3rd A vd Merwe 70 nett
Best Gross: G Le Roux 81
C Division
1st A Fisher 70 nett
2nd G Burnett 71 nett
3rd A Grant 71 nett
Best Gross: A Fisher 87
Wednesday 08 June 2016.
The Battery Man 4BBS
1st M Nortje, K Grayson 50 pts
2nd D Devan, S Naidoo 47 pts
3rd H Horsley, K Roberts 46 pts
Saturday 11 June 2016.
Pick N Pay Polly Shorts Sponsored 4BB Bonus Bogey
1st A Grant, H Schlebusch +11
2nd A vd Merwe, M Kruger +11
3rd G Wilson, P Wilson +8
4th A Raats, M Wooldridge +8
Wednesday 15 June 2016.
Club Sponsored 4BBS
1st W Weedon, D Biggs 45 pts
2nd N Duchan, G Katz 45 pts
3rd L Daff, G Daff 45 pts
Saturday 18 June 2016.
SANLAM Cancer Challenge Individual Stabelford
A Division
1st D Trodd 44 pts
2nd R Cumming 37 pts
3rd D Moors 35 pts
B Division
1st B Mc Garry 42 pts
2nd D Biggs 42 pts
3rd M Kruger 42 pts
C Division
1st R Pridmore 39 pts
2nd F Wiese 39 pts
3rd B Edmondson 35 pts
LADIES
A Division
1st P Payne 37 pts
2nd J Chimombe 33 pts
B Division
1st P Truter 32 pts
2nd L Nel 28 pts
Wednesday 22 June 2016.
Club Sponsored 4BBS
1st M Nortje, K Grayson 45 pts
2nd A van Vuuren, D Milford 45 pts
Saturday 25 June 2016.
Holmes Trophy, Pinehurst Medal
1st K Roberts, A Norman 62 nett
2nd A Fisher, G Wilson 62.5 nett
3rd D Biggs, B Edmondson 64 nett
Wednesday 29 June 2016.
Club Sponsored 4BBS
1st G Hemingway, G Burnett 53 pts
2nd W Austin, A Kimberley 47 pts
3rd H Horsley, G Dowie 47 pts
Saturday 02 July 2016.
Sherwood Pumps Monthly Mug
A Division
1st W Weedon 72 nett
2nd D Bottomley 73 nett
3rd D Furmage 74 nett
Best Gross: D Furmage 75
B Division
1st B Graham 72 nett
2nd A Kimberley 73 nett
3rd M Cronje 73 nett
Best Gross: B Graham 86
C Division
1st K Moors 69 nett
2nd W Austin 72 nett
3rd A Fisher 73 nett
Best Gross: K Moors 87
Wednesday 06 July 2016.
Club Sponsored 4BBS
1st P Wilson, R Spearman 47 pts
2nd A Fisher, R Morley 45 pts
3rd G Dickinson, D Zeelie 44pts
Saturday 09 July 2016.
Victory Cup Individual Stabelford
1st R Goodayle 41 pts
2nd D Trodd 38 pts
3rd D Carruthers 37 pts
4th W Austin 37 pts
5th A Norman 36 pts
Wednesday 13 July 2016.
The Battery Man 4BBS
1st J Buchanan, D Griffiths 47 pts
2nd R Morley, G Mitchell 44 pts
3rd N Duchan, M Xaba 43 pts
Saturday 16 July 2016.
Club Sponsored 4BBS
1st R Cumming, H Horsley 46 pts
2nd A Kirton, A Grant 46 pts
3rd M Xaba, D Devan 45 pts
4th P Wilson, G Wilson 45 pts
Wednesday 20 July 2016.
Club Sponsored 4BBS
1st T Plenderleith, A Norman 49 pts
2nd M Xaba, D Devan 48 pts
3rd J Buchanan, A vd Merwe 48 pts
Saturday 23 July 2016.
UKZN Rowing Club Sponsored 4BBS
1st R Phillips, S Govender 51 pts
2nd A Raats, B Malunga 48 pts
3rd M Cronje, N Nkosi 45 pts
Wednesday 27 July 2016.
Club Sponsored 4BBS
1st B Graham, R Nel 46 pts
2nd P Henwood, H Horsley 46 pts
3rd R Morley, G Mitchell 45 pts
Saturday 30 July 2016.
2nd Goodwill Trophy & 3 Ball Alliance Stableford
1st C B Forman, B Pridmore, R Pridmore 79 pts
2nd J Chimombe, Ggubba, G Sithole 79 pts
3rd F Alberts, D Bottomley, C Mitchell 77 pts
Winners 2nd Round Goodwill Trophy
1st J Chimombe, Ggubba, G Sithole 79 pts
Wednesday 03 August 2016.
Club Sponsored 4BBS
1st L Naidoo, K Gounder 47 pts
2nd K Moors, K Pretorius 46 pts
3rd R Goodayle, B Malunga 45 pts
4th R Nel, L Nel 44 pts
Saturday 06 August 2016.
Sherwood Pumps Monthly Mug
A Division
1st D Holcomb 69 nett
2nd M James  70 nett
3rd R Phillips  72 nett
Best Gross: R Phillips 75
B Division
1st  B Ndlovu  69 nett
2nd  B Gray 73 nett
3rd  R Barr  75 nett
Best Gross:  B Ndlovu 85
C Division
1st  F Alberts  71 nett
2nd  B Edmondson  73  nett
3rd H Horsley 74 nett
Best Gross: F Alberts 90
Strapp Cup Qualifier
1st D Holcomb 69 nett
2nd B Ndlovu 69 nett
3rd F Alberts 71 nett
Wednesday 10 August 2016.
The Battery Man 4BBS
1st N Duchan, G Grant 48 pts
2nd R Morley, G Mitchell 46 pts
3rd N Duchan, M Xaba 45 pts
Saturday 16 July 2016.
JL & Hickey Memorial Trophy
Club Sponsored 4BB Medal
1st G Mitchell, LV Nel 58 nett
2nd J Olivier, J Wood 60 nett
3rd G Wesselman, B Ndlovu 61 nett
4th L Daff, M Kruger 63 nett
Wednesday 17 August 2016.
Club Sponsored 4BBS
1st G Dowie, A Norman 46 pts
2nd L Naidoo, B Graham 45 pts
Saturday 20 August 2016.
Family Cup
4 BBB Bonus Bogey
1st J Biggs, D Biggs +11
2nd D Moors,E Izzard +9
3rd K Pretorius, M Wooldridge +9
Winners Family Cup
J Biggs, D Biggs +11
Wednesday 24 August 2016.
Club Sponsored 4BBS
1st P Dillon, W Weedon 46 pts
2nd D Devan, M Xaba 45 pts
3rd A Norman, B Edmondson 44 pts
Saturday 27 August 2016.
Centenary Plate
3 Ball Alliance
1st G Reddy, S Govender, S Reddy 87 pts
2nd K Moors, H Fanner, B Edmondson 87 pts
3rd M Xaba, D Devan, P Payne 85 pts
Centenary Plate
1st P Payne, M Xaba, D Devan 85 pts
2nd J Chimombe, A Grant, J Olivier 81 pts
Wednesday 31 August 2016.
Club Sponsored 4BBS
1st J Biggs, D Biggs 48 pts
2nd H Horsley, P Henwood 47 pts
3rd A Els, P Crouch 45 pts
Saturday 03 September 2016.
Sherwood Pumps Monthly Mug
A Division
1st N Trodd 66 nett
2nd J Barnard  69 nett
3rd R Cumming  69 nett
Best Gross: R Phillips 73
B Division
1st D Biggs 70 nett
2nd P Jonker 71 nett
3rd T Egner 74 nett
Best Gross: D Biggs 84
C Division
1st H Fanner  74 nett
2nd F Wiese  74  nett
3rd M Wooldridge 76 nett
Best Gross: H Fanner 91
Wednesday 07 September 2016.
Club Sponsored 4BBS
1st B Graham, H Deane 48 pts
2nd G Mitchell, D Bottomley 45 pts
3rd W Austin, A Kimberley 45 pts
Saturday 10 September 2016.
 4 Ball Alliance Stableford
1st C Mitchell, H Fanner, M Hellens, N Duchan 89 pts
2nd M Cronje, P Jonker, F Wiese, D Moors 86 pts
3rd T Plenderleith, A Norman, R Cumming, D Bottomley 86 pts
Wednesday 14 September 2016.
The Battery Man 4BBS
1st R Morley, A Fisher 44 pts
2nd P Dillon, R Pridmore 43 pts
3rd D Griffiths, J Buchanan 43 pts